Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Picturebook Studio

Thoughts from Holly's desk

Chatty sharings from desk & sketchbooks
4

Full transparency is that both Emma and I have been dealing with some rather big life-stuff which is why we’ve been a bit quiet on here.

I really wanted to put a lovely Substack together for you but was struggling. I think I used up my quota of current energies fulfilling commissions, getting dressed etc. Sometimes it’s ok to just do the bare essentials…that’s what I’m telling myself anyway!

So, I decided to just have a little chat with you instead, nothing fancy, nothing scripted. I paused the Taylor Swift album and had a lovely little show and tell from my desk, maybe it’ll keep you company whilst you draw or have a cuppa.

Hol xxx

Booklist

Mile End Kids Stories by Isabelle Arsenault

Tales from the Inner City by Shaun Tan

The Seabird’s Cry by Adam Nicolson

The Picturebook Studio is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

This post is for paid subscribers

The Picturebook Studio
The Picturebook Studio Podcast
Children's author-illustrators Holly & Emma get chatty about navigating the picturebook industry and all things illustration.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Holly Surplice